Software Lessons

How Do You Delete Designs?

After you've sent designs to the Memory Craft 10000, the built-in memory can get too full to accept any more designs.

 

After you've sent designs to the Memory Craft 10000, the built-in memory can get too full to accept any more designs. Or, when you are finished with a design and don't need it in working memory anymore, you may want to delete it to free up space.

The Delete Designs function that is in each of the Customizer programs (EasyImport, EasyEdit and EasyGigaHoop) gives you the ability to delete designs from the PC-Link Mode Built-in Memory and the Embroidery Mode Built-in Memory of the MC10000. In addition, the same function is used to delete designs from both the PC_Link folder and the Emb_File folder of an ATA PC Card that is inserted into the MC10000.

As you can see, the Delete Designs function is a very versatile and handy function!

PC-Link Mode Built-in Memory
Make sure the MC10000 is connected to your computer via USB or RS232C and in the PC-Link Mode.

 

Image

 

Click on MemoryCraft on the Menu toolbar. A drop-down menu will appear.

Click on the 4th entry, Delete Designs...

The Delete Designs dialog box will come up on the screen. You will see the names of the designs in the memory you select.

Image

The default settings in the Delete Designs dialog box are for the PC-Link Mode Built-in memory. (Note that the "Select Open/Save folder" box is left unchecked, and the "Built-in" radio button is selected.)

Through this box, you have the ability to delete one, many, or all designs.

Image

To delete all designs, click on the Select All Designs button.

A check mark will be placed next to each design name.

Click on the Delete button. All designs that have a check mark next to its name will be deleted.

Image

If you choose to delete only one design, or only one at a time, click on the Auto Preview box to see the design you are planning to delete. Then, click a check mark on the design name. The preview screen will show you the design.

When you are ready to delete the design, click the Delete button. The design will be removed from the PC-Link Built-in memory.

If you choose to delete several designs, but not all designs, click a check mark next to the design names you want to delete.

When you click the Delete button, only those designs will be removed from the PC-Link Built-in memory.

Embroidery Mode Built-In Memory

Image

Simply by clicking on the Select Open/Save folder box, you will receive back a list of design names that are in the Embroidery Mode Built-in memory.

Then, clicking either the design name check box, or clicking Select All Designs, you can delete designs from the Embroidery Built-in memory.

Note: The built-in embroidery designs cannot deleted from the MC10000 via PC-Link.

ATA PC Card PC_Link Folder

Image

To delete designs from the ATA PC Card PC_Link folder, insert the card into the Memory Craft 10000 andclick the radio button to point to the ATA PC Card. (Remember, when the Select Open/Save folder is not checked, the memory will default to the PC_Link.)

Then, clicking either the design name check box, or clicking Select All Designs, you can delete designs from the PC_Link folder of the ATA PC Card.

ATA PC Card Emb_File Folder

Image

To delete designs from the ATA PC Card Emb_File folder, insert the ATA PC Card into the Memory Craft 10000 and click the radio button to point to the ATA PC Card. Also, click on the Select Open/Save folder to point to the Emb_File folder.

Then, by clicking either the design name check box, or by clicking Select All Designs, you can delete designs from the Emb_File folder of the ATA PC Card.

DEALERS
The TWO Closest Dealers to you are:
44933 GEORGE WASHINGTON BLVD, SUITE 110 , ASHBURN VA, 20147
http://www.ashburnsewing.com
15926 LUANNE DR , GAITHERSBURG MD, 20877
301-527-0598
www.capitalquilts.com
Find Additional Dealers